Amazing Spinach Artichoke Dip

Amazing Spinach Artichoke Dip

I wanted to make a vegan Spinach and Artichoke dip because it’s definitely a favorite of Matt’s (if it’s on the menu at a restaurant, he’ll order it. Well, pre-vegan Matt, anyway) and I love it, too. I took a look at some recipes online but none of them seemed as easy and sure-fire delicious to me as I wanted. So, I just made something up. And it was ridiculously amazing. Though I purposely made “a lot” of it, apparently it wasn’t that much because Matt had some for breakfast, lunch, and dinner and soon it was all gone.

Another bonus? Super easy, and not expensive like it usually is at restaurants! I wish I’d gotten a better picture of it, but we just ate it too darn fast. It’s too tasty to last for photographs. It doesn’t take skill or much time, either! I think it probably took me 10 or 15 minutes total, and Matt was stealing bits of it before I’d even finished 🙂

Watch It Disappear Spinach Artichoke Dip

Ingredients:

-1 TBSP Extra Virgin Olive Oil (for using in the pan)
-16 oz. bag of frozen spinach
-8 cloves of garlic, minced
-2 cans of artichoke hearts, pureed in a food processor
-4 TBSP nutritional yeast (adds a saltiness & Vitamin B12!)
-4 TBSP vegenaise* (don’t buy the cheaper brands, they just aren’t very good… )
-4 TBSP vegan* cream cheese

(*if you aren’t vegan, use your favorite dairy kinds)

Directions:

  • Add the minced garlic to the olive oil over medium heat as you add the pureed artichoke and frozen bag of spinach. Stir on occasion until everything is well mixed and the spinach is no longer frozen.
  • Add the nutritional yeast, veganaise, and vegan cream cheese. Stir well.
  • Return the entire mixture to a food processor or blender and puree to your liking. Serve warm, and watch it disappear!
Leave a Reply

